Ready for StormBlood

This is when it all started for me, with my ordering of the Collectors Edition of Final Fantasy XIV StormBlood. And slowly I’ve had to watch the clock tick down, which has been murder! But that’s OK because I’ve actually been busy these last few weeks, and will likely continue to be once StormBlood releases. I still plan to finish my second Anima, as well as of course make my way through StormBlood.

You can keep your eye on my Twitch Channel, as I’ll be streaming plenty once the game is back up tomorrow. And through StormBlood as I think that’ll be good for people to watch. Might even get access to Bits for the channel we shall see. So what have I been doing? Well I returned to Phoenix for the last couple of weeks, and forgot how painstaking levelling Arcanist and the Scholar is. Though I do feel more comfortable playing as Scholar now. This will likely be my go to class for StormBlood, adding two new DPS classes is going to make DPS queues suck worse than normal. Though on Phoenix I still have a long way to go to get to StormBlood, I’ve still not moved any further through Heavensward than I was two years ago when I left the server to head to Lamia.

It doesn’t reflect half the work I put into my character on Lamia over the last two years but it is a little progress none the less, even if the biggest part was gaining a full Battle Mage set. My plan going forward will likely be doing at least one day a week over on Phoenix and the rest full time with my primary on Lamia.  Primary goal of course is experiencing StormBlood, why would I not?

The rest of my time has been split between completing Fallout 4, collecting 3 Plat trophies in 3 weeks (Walking Dead Season 1, Walking Dead A New Frontier and Final Fantasy VII [PS4]). As well as a little Assassins Creed Syndicate, which may just be my favourite Assassins Creed so far. And Sleeping Dogs, lots of Japanese lore and violence and fun to be had there. So kind of in an idle pattern for the moment until the the expansion and as the servers are down I can retarget my efforts for the next 24 hours.

So that being said my first job of course will be to head into StormBlood, and start the Main Quest, the next month is a staggered release of content for StormBlood, all these details were released in the Live Letter. I also have to adjust 4 years of muscle memory to adjust to the new actions and skills we are getting with the combat system update. Which will see a rocky week or two for most of the player base. But of course new content is welcome and it looks like we’ll be getting new mechanics and combat systems to adjust to so StormBlood will be a welcome change of pace, need I say swimming? And updated Costa Del Sol? I honestly cant wait for the next 24 hours to pass.

Then of course comes the task of taking all my level 60 characters to level 70 (oh boy), and then if I can get a Tank class to 70 before the next expansion I will be a very happy man. Though I do have 2 years to do it! Only 30 levels to grind out though right? We should be getting new beast tribes too so the 60 – 70 grind is handled there, and of course I need to finish Dragoon, which is a decent way through too. I wouldn’t say I’ve done much beyond that, of course I have uploaded a whole bunch more shorts to Elcarus Mansion. Almost hit the 100 post marker, and the coming war will finally draw to a conclusion. After that we have opened the world, brought in a bunch of new characters. All these updates will be going live soon after the stories hit.

 

 

Leave a comment