Final Fantasy XIV – End of August 2016

Well it’s been a decent month, I think, while I’ve been trying to play other games to start racking up trophies I have kept a presence on Final Fantasy XIV.

FF14 - September 2016 - LamiaI’ve spent this month getting my SCHOLAR and BARD to at least i220, this resulted in me finally nabbing the i240 Lore Bow, 7 weeks of grinding out Alexander 8, and I can rest comfortable in the fact I did it BEFORE they nerfed it last week, reducing the need for 7 tokens to just 4, the 1000 Lore will still kill you though!

I also made progress at last on the Anima weapon, I now have the i230 version and am doing the last stage, though again I’m in n rush to force it out, if I can get it before 3.4 that would be awesome. If not it wont be far behind. So 7 weeks to grab the Lore weapon, and around 3 weeks to grab the last Anima stage, this was due to running the Crystal Tower stuff a couple of times weekly and then 1,800 ESO forAerian Elcarus 25_08_2016 13_23_17 each of the other 3 will kill you time wise. A lot of daily roulette!

The rest of the time has been spent grinding out BLACK MAGE, I just love the raw destructive power this class has, you can dissect enemies in a few casts and it’s so fun to play. The problem is BLACK MAGE is easy to play but to master the class would take some real time, I honestly just want another level 60 class because it’s been a while. WHITE MAGE was the last to hit 60 a couple of months ago.

I aim to get this class to 60 then dump my current SUMMONER gear on so I can remove more stuff from my inventory, a lot of the level 60 gear is cross class so it really helps with inventory management. I think once I 3.4 comes out and the new Tomes arrive I will kit as many level 60 classes with Lore gear as I can and then level SCHOLAR and BARD with the new Tomes as I go. Much as I have done so far, it was odd that I switched from BARD to SCHOLAR and so end with a sort of gear mismatch between the two so far, though the weapon really helped jump my BARD to the Nidhogg Extreme lock out of i220.

So just a lot of catching things up this month, adjusting gear setups and grabbing things I needed to catch up things I’ve been holding off on or just been plain lazy about. Also of lot of helping out my best friend who goes by Tim Brier in game. Had to have him level a new class after I grew tired of him complaining about Wanderers Minuet. I sucks I know it does, but they had to do something to make BARD more a effective DPS rather than just a plain support so this was the compromise.

Aerian Elcarus 28_07_2016 21_33_48I’ve also taken care of the Yo’Kai event and got all the minions and the mounts, I honestly have no interest in the weapons as they are only level 30 and will likely never get used. I took care of the Summer Event and the latest Anniversary Event so I have all those extra pieces as well, though most of it just ends up in my armoury. The other thing is I sunk a rather large amount of gil (around 2 million so far) into my FC House Private Room.

A lot of it like the summoning bell, the Orchestration Jukebox, the Armoire is all for the sake of convenience I can do everything I need to from my room and not need to be hopping around the maps to do quick tasks, I’m a very lazy person in this respect, but it works for me.

Leave a comment