Return to Eorzea

So I have been toying with Final Fantasy XIV ever since I played the beta last year, which is just me saying I want it but don’t have the cash for the monthly subscription, still I happened to find it in a hell of a deal and a 30 day trial is plenty of time to work out my next move.

Aerian Elcarus 23_10_2014 18_52_32I have to say it still looks as good as it did when I had the beta still as beautifully crafted as it was back then, I decided to start from scratch, namely because I couldn’t remember what I had or hadn’t done with my beta character.

The one thing I noticed on return was the sheer update in content I’ve done half a dozen quests I don’t remember doing in the beta version, they also fixed the duty finder which is awesome. For the moment I will stay away for PvP or PvE events for now. I want to get levelled up and have a decent DPS rater before I start running at high queue events.

So I picked Archer class for now, I’m kinda a friend to bow characters right now, just check back to my Skyrim days as proof. I’ll level nicely hitting level 10 in around 6 hours, pretty sure that’s been rebalanced as I remember levelling really quickly in the beta. Though I seem to have far more quests on right now than ever before, somewhere around 12 quests on the go right now!!

Aerian Elcarus 23_10_2014 19_18_38I used an old name of course so if you see Aerian Elcarus wandering around feel free to say hi! The community is still as friendly as ever but that tends to happen with Pay2Play games, it also means that content development is much more fluid and quicker, I can also buy my own house I look forward to that opportunity.

So right now I’m happy I’m enjoying myself and learning what’s altered since the beta a year ago. And of course see how well I do as an Archer. And then locking into those pesky trophies!! Lets face you all know I’m gonna that Plat if I can!!

One response to “Return to Eorzea

  1. Pingback: A Look At Final Fantasy | Devils Inc. 2023

Leave a comment